PixelStudio (C++)

PixelStudio is a graphic editor for creating and editing graphics and pictures. This editor is especially designed for PixelArt, which was programmed by me in 2005.
PixelStudio has a lot of little features making the editor special. For instance, it is easily possible to create GIF-animations in PixelStudio and the color palette system is designed to be intelligent. You can also easily edit your brushes, and working with the alpha-channel is finally an easy feature. PixelScript allows you to program your graphics - sometimes it is just handier to code than to click.
The present version of PixelStudio (C++) is 0.62. Although it contains some minor bugs in the undo/redo system when performing complex operations, it is quite usable for daily work. However, this version of PixelStudio will not be developed any further. Instead, I am working on a new platform independent Java-version of PixelStudio. Nevertheless, until the first stable release of the Java-version, it is quite worth it (at least for Microsoft Windows users) to test the C++ version of PixelStudio. At the bottom of this page you will find instructions of how to download and install this application.

Features


Screenshots


Please click on a picture to enlarge it.

Tools and Contributors

I] developed the C++ Version of PixelStudio with the Windows-GDI and GDIPlus libraries.
The logo as well as many toolbar icons used in PixelStudio (those which really look great :-)) are made by C. Hildenbrand (DayDream).
The mascot, the PixelStudio duck, has been pixeled by Sahar.

Downloads and Instructions


Instructions: First of all download the Windows-Installer and install PixelStudio Version 0.61. Then download the update to version 0.62 and unpack it. Replace the executable .exe file of your current PixelStudio version (this file can be found in the folder where you have installed PixelStudio 0.61) with the one contained in the zip-archive.

PixelStudio (C++)

PixelStudio ist ein Grafikeditor für die Erstellung und Bearbeitung von Bildern, speziell jedoch für PixelArt. Ich habe es im Jahr 2005 programmiert.
PixelStudio hat viele kleine Features, die für das ganz Besondere beitragen. Darunter ist einfache Erstellung von GIF-Animationen und eine intelligente Farb-Palette. Man kann außerdem auch ganz einfach Pinsel beliebig anpassen, das Arbeiten mit durchsichtigen Bildern (Alpha-Kanal) ist auch sehr einfach zu bedienen. PixelScript erlaubt das programmieren von Grafik - manchmal ist es einfach schneller zu programmieren.
Die aktuelle Version von PixelStudio (C++) ist 0.62. Trotz einiger Bugs/Fehlern beim Rückgängig- und Wiederherstellen-System von komplizierteren Operationen, kann man es gut benutzen. Diese Version von PixelStudio wird nicht mehr weiterentwickelt, stattdessen wird an einer neuen plattformunabhängigen Java-Version von PixelStudio gearbeitet. Aber bis diese neue Version verfügbar wird, lohnt es sich für Microsoft Windows Benutzer die C++ Version von PixelStudio zumindest zu testen. Am Ende dieser Seite befinden sich Links zum herunterladen.

Features


Screenshots


Zum vergrößern bitte auf das jeweilige Bild klicken.

Technik und Mitwirkende

Die C++ Version von PixelStudio ist mit den Windows-GDI und GDIPlus Bibliotheken von mir programmiert worden.

Das Logo sowie viele der Toolbar-Icons in PixelStudio (erkennt man ganz einfach: diejenigen, die gut aussehen :-)) sind von C. Hildenbrand (DayDream).
Das Maskottchen, die PixelStudio-Ente, wurde von Sahar gepixelt.

Downloads


Anleitung: Zuerst den Windows-Installer herunterladen und PixelStudio Version 0.61 installieren. Anschließend das Update zur Version 0.62 herunterladen und entpacken. Die ausführbare .exe Datei mit der installierten ersetzen. Diese findet sich in dem Ordner, in dem PixelStudio 0.61 installiert wurde.